St. Michael, Albertville Representatives Celebrate Victories at GOP Election Night Party

David FitzSimmons, Marion O'Neill, Joe McDonald, Bruce Anderson and Tom Darkenwald

Local republican politicans watched election results come in on several screens Tuesday night as they celebrated their campaigns and thanked their supporters and volunteers.

The election night party in Buffalo was held by David FitzSimmons, who won the Minnesota House District 30B seat. He will represent St. Michael, Albertville, Otsego and Hanover at the state legislature.

Also in attendance were Tom Darkenwald, who lost the seat for Wright County Commission, Marion O'Neill, who took House District 29B, Joe McDonald, who took House District 29A, and Bruce Anderson, who took Senate District 19. Anderson will represent St. Michael, Albertville, Otsego, Monticello Buffalo, and several surrounding townships.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »